International Conflicts and my Internal Conflicts

In his Friday reflection entitled “How I would love to be wrong”, Fidel sees potential armed conflicts with the countries of Iran and Korea.  In his concluding paragraphs he laments for the future, committed to the impending war now that the more revolutionary dreams are being reached and the Country is recovering strongly. I live in a country where the dreams of young people swing between a Spanish passport, emigrating to the US, or putting on a mask in order to survive in Cuba.  The country which I breathe daily is not recovering.  It needs transfusions and transplants and those who govern us have had half a century to test out their ineptitude.

If it was up to me, no one would play with countries, arms, or war.  But I am only an impudent housewife, whose only government is my small home, just like I have said before in my profile.

And yes, I do hope that in his predictions made on June 24, 2010 at 9:34 pm, Fidel has been mistaken.

Translated by Raul G.

Leave a Reply

